Far Cry 2

I eventually got a hold of Far Cry 2, but I haven’t played it the last few days. It’s really very good, and even though it’s quite punishing, there’s something that makes it compelling to play. I’m just not sure what. Your gun jamming every five seconds is humiliatingly irritating, and having to push a bullet out your arm from the other side is quite sickening, but all in all, it’s a very entertaining game. There’s a lot of back and forth, with missions often requiring driving to the opposite end of the map. I’ve barely begun, but I’m concerned that some locations might be reused in later missions, because there really aren’t that many places. I’m also scared to do any free-roaming, in case I destroy something that is meant for a later mission. It’s pretty good nonetheless

Leave a Reply

