A Winner is Me

I neglected to mention a recent triumph of mine. I was fortunate enough to be the artist behind the Guess the Game picture in this month’s PC Gamer, issue 191. This meant that my illustration was chosen above all others, and I shall justly reap my reward. My reapage will take form in “the top ten chart games from Play.com”, which is an overwhelmingly generous gift from my favourite magazine. I find PC Gamer to be a much more readable publication that other games magazines. Maybe it’s the humourous writing, maybe it’s their often exclusive features and reviews they can get, or maybe it’s their dedication to their reader base, giving away ten games left right and centre. I for one have been reading PC Gamer since 1999, and it’s never waned in quality.

Anywho, the games I expect to receive soon are:

WoW, WoW: Burning Crusade, Football Manager 08, Guild Wars Prophecies, The Sims 2: Pets, BF2, The Sims 2: University, The Sims 2:Nightlife, The Sims 2:Open for Business, and Age of Empires 3.

Some pretty handsome games. Even though I don’t think I’ll play WoW, I don’t like football, or the Sims. Plus I never really got into Age of Empires. I have Battlefield 2, also. But hey! Free Guild Wars.

Waaaait… That’s the first ten games from Play.com’s “All Time Top 100″There’s another list, the Top PC Games Sellers. Could it be those that I get? Let’s see what that comprises of…

The Sims 2: Ikea Stuff, CoD4, International Cricket Captain 08, Crysis, WoW, Sims 2: Free Time, The Lost Crown: A Ghost Hunting Adventure, Assassin’s Creed: Director’s Cut, Mass Effect, ArmA: Gold Edition.

Cod4? Assassin’s Creed? Mass Effect? Armed Assault?

Niiiiiice

I do hope it’s that one

Here’s my winning entry. Can you guess what it is?

Leave a Reply

