American Idol Interview

A friend I have on myspace is going to audition for American Idol, so I thought it’d be a capital oppourtunity to interview them, to see what goes through someone’s melon when they audition for it. And who knows, she may win, and I’ll be the first person with the exclusive interview, before she was famous.

RMCC: What made you want to compete in American Idol?

It’s a way to get known. Even if you aren’t THE winner, a lot of competitors walk out of there with a record deal. I NEED to get discovered. It’s my dream, and American Idol is just another step in that direction.

RMCC: Do you do a lot of singing? Do you do any voice training or anything like that, and do you think it’d help your chances?

I sing all the time, Literally. I actually haven’t really had voice training, I was in a choir a few years ago. But I didn’t like being with other people. I like to be in the spotlight. I guess it would help my chances, but plenty of people can sing with out voice lessons.

RMCC: When you look back at a lot of the competitors that have been on the show, do you think you have what it takes? There have been some spectacularily bad people on it in the past, so you should do rather well, RIGHT!?

hahah. Truthfully, I dont watch American Idol. I always found it kinda pointless? like if I wanna watch TV, then thats what I’ll do. But if I wanna hear people sing. I’ve got the radio for that…but the times I have seen it. Yea, some people..it’s just like….wow. Mannnn, I sure hope so!

RMCC: Who are your musical influences?

Oh man, Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, haha. Kelly Clarkson and Carrie Underwood definitely.

RMCC: Finally, what do you think of Simon Cowell? Do you think he is intentionally hard on people, or do you feel he has a fair viewpoint?

Simon is hilarious, he’s so blunt. But he’s always right on the spot. And most of the time they think they’re really good at singing. And he’s just telling them what they NEED to hear

Well good luck with your audition, “B”, and all your future endeavours. Hopefully we’ll see you tearin’ up the charts soon enough

Leave a Reply

