Bio-should I?

I’m deliberating on what game to buy. Should it be Call of Duty 4? Bioshock? S.T.A.L.K.E.R? The Hitman Triple Pack? (Hitman 2, 3 and Blood Money; I already have number one) or the F.E.A.R Platinum Pack (F.E.A.R plus Extraction Point and Perseus Mandate)? F.E.A.R and S.T.A.L.K.E.R certainly lose points for making me write their names. I’ve heard rather lovely things about all those games, and have experienced some first hand, through demos and lends of games. S.T.A.L.K.E.R seems like the biggest risk, as I have never played it, plus have heard true horror stories of it’s bugs and glitches. I do however love games in which there is great exploration to be done, and its Chernobyl setting is quite enticing. Perhaps I should take that giant leap though, and buy it. At $20 on Steam, it seems hard to turn down, but the Hitman and FEAR (I give up on the dots) packs scream even better value, at around €15 apiece. Once I run into some big dough, I’ll snag ’em all.

Earlier, my internet went spirally down, whilst I downloaded a demo from Steam. I watched in terror as the kbs/sec dropped from 103 to 40, and continued to get lower. I ran to my wireless adapter. My cat was sitting on it. Shooed her away. Problem solved. Such a physical problem/solution, that some may overlook, wouldn’t you say?

Leave a Reply

